Los Amigos Drawn Triples Competition

Click here for results


Crystal Mark 3rd Edition Rules will apply with the following exceptions:-

  1. The competition will take the form of a knockout competition.
  2. Each game to be played on the days and time scheduled: otherwise defaulting players will forfeit the game.
  3. Two trial ends are permitted. Maximum of 3 woods.
  4. The winner is the team with the highest number of shots after 18 ends. In the event of the score being level after 18 ends one further end will be played to decide the winner. The toss of a coin will decide who starts the extra end.
  5. Skips may visit the 'head' after their first wood but must not STAY in the head.
  6. Substitutes are allowed but MUST be the same handicap or greater.
  7. Dead ends to be replayed.
  8. Late arrival. If a player is more than 15 minutes late or advises they cannot play, the game will be awarded to their opponent. Rule 2 will apply.
  9. Score cards are to be signed and timed by both skips and handed back to the competition secretary for verification.


Cabrera Lawn Bowling Club hosted the Los Amigos Drawn Triples Knockout Competition which is sponsored every year by Los Amigos Bar and Restaurant on Mojácar Playa.

The competition was played between the 5th and 8th December 2019. As the name suggests you are not allowed to pick who you play with as the names are drawn so you could being playing with someone you are not used to playing with. That’s the beauty of this competition.

After some excellent rounds the finalists were Ian Jackson with Brian Willerton and Jenny Sheridan against Bob Craig with Arthur Lees (91 years young) and Dawn Scott. Ian’s team started the better and after 10 ends were 18-6 up mainly due to some excellent bowling by Ian who was well supported by his team. Bob’s team started to come back but sadly for them were unable to claw back Ian’s teams lead. The final score was 22-17.

Many congratulations to Ian, Brian and Jenny and commiserations to Bob, Arthur and Dawn.

Photo left to right: Brian, Jenny and Ian

Previous Results

2018 Winners - Photo left to right Winners Brian Marsh, Pat Marsh and Bob Craig

2017 Winners - Photo left to right - Winners Paul, Sylvia and David with Bob, Trevor and Tony

2016 winners were David Schofield, Sandra Marriott and Josie Gee

Photo - 2015 winners - Left to right Alan Saunders, Janet Jackson and Peter Marriott